Making a list, checking it more than twice

Keeping a secret can be tricky, not to mention at times downright tiring. I’ve kept many over the years though most are only temporarily withheld, like both of my wife’s pregnancies for instance. With them after several weeks you could eventually go ‘Ta da!’. My cross-dressing secret is not one of them and I’m guessing that’s the same for most folk with similar tranny tendencies. The fact that is so elicit adds to it for sure but I find it growing tiresome as I get older. You want to share it. There are open-minded people out there. I feel very fortunate  to count several amongst my friends. But who do you tell?

Image

I made a provisional list in my mind around the time I confessed to my wife. Whilst some of the names came easily it soon became clear that it was simpler to compile a list of people I wouldn’t tell. I feel for me that’s a no-brainer, I’d place the majority of my family on that one. There is a part of me that would like to be able to confide in my sister but I happen to remember some previous conversations that she is rather down on trannies.

At present I have come out to a grand total of 10 people – no blood relations. I would consider all of them close friends. They are predominantly women so there’s only 3 of them who are men. In pondering my motives for this I concluded it’s partly so I can have conversations about style and fashion without being judged. I so want to join in these types of conversations because I feel like I’d be able to contribute to them and I’m a little sad that that’s one whole avenue of conversation that is blocked off. Where I work at present I am surrounded by women and I have no doubt this has somehow convinced me to open up a bit more on the subject, to a select few of course. I consider myself sufficiently close to a couple of ladies at work to invite them into this exclusive club. A club is exactly what it is and mine is indeed exclusive, though there are a few more people on the ‘pending’ list so we shall see.

Image

The above picture is from during the week when I had an opportunity to dress but could not be bothered with make-up – but I don’t look too bad I think 😉

4 thoughts on “Making a list, checking it more than twice

  1. Rebecca Lee

    I feel the exact same way! It’s tiring keeping this secret. I’ve told my closest friends but I too am getting tired of having to hide such a big part of myself from everyone else. My wife and friends have been great about it and that’s encouraging. I occasionally feel like just doing it on Facebook (a la Tony Stark calling out The Mandarin) and let those who can’t handle it defriend me. Then that feeling fades and I go back to secret mode. Sigh.

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you Rebecca it’s great to hear from other people on this subject. The facebook idea sounds good in the head but I’m glad you have sufficient foresight to not go through with it (yet lol). Hope you have a great weekend, what remains of it anyway x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

