New Bruise

I realised that I’ve not actually lived up to my moniker properly so I shall share a bit of actual poetry. This one’s called ‘New Bruise’.

Tell me something I’m not supposed to know
If you think I’m someone you can trust
Although the lines are somewhat blurred of late
You can’t help imagining the worst,
Constant changes keep us on our toes
and we walk taller than before
and as follow you through all that I’ve put you through
I stumble in embarrassment again

Show me something I’m not supposed to see
If you think that I can handle it
I’ll take the day off just to look at it
I’ll even bring some sandwiches,
Constant interuptions blight our time
I see you much less than before
and as I talk to you it makes it harder to
Imagine life when you are not around

image

Leave a Reply

