Hand me down joy

It’s been a quiet old month on the whole though a week or so ago my wife had a big clearout and I couldn’t resist having a look through the piles! Sizing issues precluded most of it but I helped myself to a top or two, a couple of stretchy textured skirts, an intriguing black dress and some nightdresses (which I probably won’t wear as often but at the end of a session they are nice to slip into).

image

image

The Sunday morning I got was also a chance to try my new suspender belt. I wanted a simple lacy black one as the one I’ve had for years was part of a set, the only part I rescued sadly. It was nice to dress in the morning as I was able to apply my makeup at the living room window bathed in natural light. After years of going into the bathroom to do it (a bathroom with no window) it’s a revelation so it is! I think I did a pretty decent job.

image

image

I didn’t have very long before I had to snap out of my reverie and go and pick the kids up from my grandparents. On the way however I went shopping and have ended up with another couple of dresses. A really nice green one – it’s as green as you can get by the way! Like, Christmas green it is and only £2.50 to boot. The other one is from Primark and that was full price but totally my style, a dark green tartan dress with a black Peter Pan collar. It has a slight ‘school’ feel to it, hopefully it will make me look a bit younger. No pics of those yet, next time though!

image

image

I don’t know if any of my fellow crossdressers get this but I’m also experiencing that mad feeling of wanting to tell it to the world again. I realise I’m technically doing that by having an online presence but I mean like getting out the trumpets and standing atop a mountain – a large hill will do. Hopefully it will pass, I guess it must be normal. Maybe it’s also a good sign. A sign that perhaps I’ve finally began to accept myself which I never thought I would do.

XXX

9 thoughts on “Hand me down joy

  1. meganmilesauthor

    I love your look, Anna! The garter belt and stockings are so elegant! When we do something privately that brings us such joy it is a natural desire to share it with the world. I feel that way about my self portraits in particular. No one knows about them in my real world except my husband…and he loves them. I am so very thankful for the blog–a safe place to share and be inspired! I enjoy reading about your adventures and seeing your fetching finds!

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you Megan, I really love your stories and self portraits. Defintely one of the highlights of my feed, some proper artistry at play there that really brightens the morning commute. Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!
      Anna X

      Reply
  2. myboyfriendiskinky

    Ha! I had to giggle, Paul does the same thing when I clear my wardrobe out! Gotta go through it first in case he wants anything. So I try and put a few things in that I think he’d like and that I don’t mind ‘losing’ (I can always borrow it!)

    Reply
    1. myboyfriendiskinky

      Also, Paul goes through those wanting to tell everyone thing too. Either when he’s really happy or a bit drunk! 😀 He has an Instagram account he shares his outfits with but that’s different. I definitely think though that his desire to tell everyone is a strong indication that he’s really, really happy. 🙂

      Reply
      1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

        Most definitely it’s happiness, crossdressing is one of my favouritest things and I’ve become especially passionate about it in recent years. I did open up to a couple more folk the other week and it went really well. In fact Anna got invited to a Burlesque Festival in November (we’ll see if that actually happens, it does sound rather exciting).
        Hope you and Paul have a lovely rest of weekend!

    2. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      That’s pretty cool! Usually my wife will do it to make room but there were a couple of things that made their way back into her wardrobe recently so it’s almost like I’m borrowing them!
      Anna X

      Reply
  3. Siobhan Hapgood

    I love my wife dearly but I do wish she was at least a similar size to me! Also, she never gets rid of anything, and, (and this is the worst bit), she’s terribly keen on ‘stretchy trousers’! Eeek! I too get ‘the urge’ to proclaim my femininity every now and then, usually after an intensive Siobhan session when I’m still partially convinced that I am, indeed, a gorgeous redhead. It soon passes. Look forward to more pics – I think green would suit me too but haven’t taken the plunge yet.

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you, it’s good to know that it’s perfectly normal to want to get out the trumpets!
      On the whole there is a lot of stuff that won’t fit me so it depends on the material, the cut or what shop it was bought in as sizing seems to not be set in stone as it should. Primarily it’s my broad shoulders that spoil it though anything on the bottom is fine. I’ve inherited a few skirts recently which is nice (2 of which I had got for her birthday last year).
      You are indeed a gorgeous redhead by the way, and I’ve seen redheads rocking green so it is possible. I haven’t tried my dress in proper context yet but I shall let you know how it went. Hope you have a lovely weekend!
      Anna X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

