New Green Dress(es)

Hello there! Hope you are all well 🙂

Things have been getting pretty busy for myself in recent weeks. We’re getting ready to move house and I seem to be having a gig explosion which means I’ve had to rehearse for them. I’m terrible at remembering lyrics but the potential audience’s unfamiliarity with my stuff could see me getting away with it. I also seem to be getting a lot of offers of musical collaboration but we’ll see what happens with them. With all this in mind I forewent a rehearsal on Tuesday to get all dolled up for the last time in this current house (hopefully I’ll get a chance at Halloween!).

I had some new purchases from a few weeks ago to finally experience in context, ie wig and full make-up. First off was this purple skirt which I got from 99p in a charity shop. Sadly the lighting doesn’t really show it properly. It was from Etam (remember them) so I guess that means it’s vintage now lol.

image

The second item I’m rather fond of, a rare example of me paying full price for something from Primark. It’s an adorable green plaid dress with a peter pan collar and zip detail.

image

image

The last one I enjoyed the most, it was only £2.75 from a charity shop. I paid an extra £1.50 for an emerald stone necklace but frustratingly can’t seem to unentangle it. I needn’t have bothered as it looks fine without it. I took quite a few pics with this so….here we go!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This could definitely be the dress I wear if I have another night out any time soon. Hell this could be the impetus for one!

Before I packed it all away I decided to experiment with my corset and some hip pads to create the illusion of waist. It certainly looked and felt good but sadly doesn’t come across properly in the photos as the lighting got poorer.

image

image

image

Have a lovely weekend! I’ll be venturing into cupboards discovering long forgotten artefacts “oh look – it’s the sandwich toaster” etc…

X

6 thoughts on “New Green Dress(es)

  1. meganmilesauthor

    Wow! My favorites: the little plaid dress and the clingy striped outfit. Very, very sexy. You have great legs by the way and the blue tights really set them off! I love your wig also…looks very healthy and natural 🙂

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you very much indeed, you’re very kind! I’m a perrenial cheap ass so most of my lady stuff is cheap including the wigs. I think it cost about £18 🙂
      Hope you’re having a lovely weekend!
      Anna x

      Reply
  2. Siobhan Hapgood

    Cheap ass rules, OK! Love the outfits and the ‘Etam’ tag takes me right back to my schooldays, standing behind a girl with that label on the bum pocket of her flares, (this was the mid-1970’s). I’ve never been sure about corsets – I like the idea of being an hourglass but I also enjoy breathing. Looks good on you though.

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Wow flares, far out! I’ve never had flares but perhaps one day (sighs)…
      Breathing is indeed good thank you, corsets are not something I make a habit of. Hope you’re having a pleasant evening!
      Anna X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

