Frown Away

Frown away like you don’t know what to do
While I’m away you may question what you knew

Frown away in an awkward state of mind
You’ve had your say – I’ll make sure that I’ll have mine

Many times you brought me to
My proverbial knees in the morning dew
Maybe I could satisfy you
And your curiosity too

Crack the egg liberate what is inside
Pull my leg make me regret my foolish pride

Frown away – have you forgotten how to smile?
To my dismay I couldn’t find it in your files

3 thoughts on “Frown Away

    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you, I did indeed. It’s from my last album…I make far too many πŸ™‚ Just finished another one during the week but haven’t put it online yet as I’m sorting out the front cover

      Reply

Leave a Reply

