B-Side Boy vs VHS Girl

Hello there everybody, I’m very excited as today I decided to drop my new album. I’d be most gratified if anyone of a musical disposition would run it by their ears. I’ve elected to embed it in this post and also attach a link to my Mixcloud page to which I uploaded the entire album. That means it can enjoyed (hopefully) from start to finish.

BSIDEVHS COVER 1

As you can see I ended up going through with my cover idea. I got a PC literate friend to try joining the pictures together properly and although his results were astonishingly better than mine most folk preferred my Microsoft Paint one. Below are the his contributions, one of which I retained as the inner sleeve and I added the track titles.

symeys version 1.JPG

symeys version 2.JPG

On the whole I’m pleased with it, I did spend a while sequencing the tracks into the right order etc. They run as follows; I IMAGINED I DIED TODAY, LEARNING TO WALK AWAY*, UNLOVED, THINGS I’VE NEVER DONE IN THE RAIN, IT’S BEEN A SHIT YEAR, NASTY BONE, I DON’T WANT TO SHOOT THE BREEZE, HOORAY FOR EVERYTHING YOU NEVER WANTED*, SHOOBY DON’T*, LOST A FRIEND, MY HEART SONG, NO PRESSURE*. The songs marked * have had their lyrics put up as previous posts masquerading as poetry. ‘Shooby Don’t’ was posted as ‘Ode from a Toad’ but I decided to change that title when I came up with a chorus.

Here is the link for Bandcamp 🙂

…and here it is for Mixcloud 😉

https://www.mixcloud.com/widget/iframe/?embed_type=widget_standard&embed_uuid=73bdbecb-fe3b-4b2d-a7a8-5a5298ea00f9&feed=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.mixcloud.com%2FChairmanCow%2Fb-side-boy-vs-vhs-girl%2F&hide_cover=1&hide_tracklist=1&replace=0

<p style=”display: block; font-size: 11px; font-family: &quot;Open Sans&quot;,Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif; margin: 0px; padding: 3px 4px; color: rgb(153, 153, 153); width: 652px;”><a href=”https://www.mixcloud.com/ChairmanCow/b-side-boy-vs-vhs-girl/?utm_source=widget&amp;utm_medium=web&amp;utm_campaign=base_links&amp;utm_term=resource_link&#8221; target=”_blank” style=”color:#808080; font-weight:bold;”>B-Side Boy vs VHS Girl</a><span> by </span><a href=”https://www.mixcloud.com/ChairmanCow/?utm_source=widget&amp;utm_medium=web&amp;utm_campaign=base_links&amp;utm_term=profile_link&#8221; target=”_blank” style=”color:#808080; font-weight:bold;”>Chairmancow</a><span> on </span><a href=”https://www.mixcloud.com/?utm_source=widget&amp;utm_medium=web&amp;utm_campaign=base_links&amp;utm_term=homepage_link&#8221; target=”_blank” style=”color:#808080; font-weight:bold;”> Mixcloud</a></p>

I do hope you get a chance to check it out, in spite of some of the grim titles there is much to enjoy, and it gets groovier and diverse as it moves along. Often I use Rock as a starting off point and then I like to spread out a bit.

4 thoughts on “B-Side Boy vs VHS Girl

    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you, that made me smile! It’s downloadable via the Bandcamp link on the post (from a PC) but I only do very limited quantities of physical CDs for gigs and so on. Thank you so much for giving it a wee listen X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

