Black Knee High Platform Boots

It’s funny how you always assume it’ll be ages until the next time you get to dress up and then all of a sudden several hours fall into your lap. Can you keep a secret? My work every year grants us a secret half day in the month of December exclusively for Christmas shopping purposes. It doesn’t get noted in official paperwork or even on the yearly planner in the office. I often wonder what other people do with theirs but I guess they must do something Christmassy, it is a decent opportunity for those who need to catch up with it. As it turns out my house was going to be empty between 2 and 8pm and these situations don’t require much thought for me. I was especially excited as it would be a chance to try out my new black knee high platform boots…

image

…and maybe make another purchase during my shopping trip. But alas I was a good (lady)boy and resisted the myriad temptations, in particular a black and white plaid skirt and a black chinese style blouse which I know in total would only have cost £6 but I do need to keep an eye on the old wardrobe. Some of it does need to go, I think.

I took my time getting ready. I like to pick choice garnents before getting made up but I’m assuming everyone does that. Believe it or not that’s a recent development. I picked out a thin grey jumper, a short stretchy black skirt and a black crochet dress that once belonged to my wife. I almost sold it on eBay a while back. It was only when I was taking the pictures of it I changed my mind and put it back in a drawer all safe and snug. I also chose to wear my favourite black hold ups. You won’t see the tops in the pictures but I know they’re there 😉

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

It was fun, the boots were brilliant. Certainly as high as I like it. Will need a bit of practice walking in them though to be fair. They were only £20 with an added £4.95 for postage and packing which doesn’t seem bad to me. With someone like myself they should last a while though as they’ll probably not leave the house or get worn very often.

7 thoughts on “Black Knee High Platform Boots

  1. meganmilesauthor

    LOVE the boots, Anna! So sexy and strong. That kick in the face shot is fantastic. I love the burnout top that shoes the black bra through…hot! It’s delicious to have a block of time devoted to play!! Good for you…a secret half day?? What a great idea!

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret-Poet Post author

      Thank you Megan! It took a few attempts to get that right as I didn’t want to post an upskirt pic so to speak 😄 Play time is indeed important, delicious is a very good word to describe it! I hope you have a lovely weekend when it comes x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

