Panic Stations!

Yesterday my cover was almost blown, it was a very close one indeed! As you may know I had started an Instagram a few weeks back to try it out. It went rather well as it happens and through it I began to make some fab new connections plus bumping into a few familiar faces. Great fun indeed and over 3 weeks I’d managed to build up a bit of a following – just under 500 which is superb for such a short space of time. It eventually crashed down though yesterday morning…

…I had been having problems with my phone. You know when you’re clicking on things and nothing’s happening? At the time I was uploading a pic on Instagram before heading off to work. It is entirely possible I clicked on something I perhaps shouldn’t have. My phone complied in time and I headed out. On the journey I noticed I had some new follower notifications from people I actually knew. They were people who know about the Anna thing so I thought nothing of it. On my morning tea break I took a frantic call from my wife to say she’d had a notification that (insert male name) was on Instagram as Anna Blair and was inviting her to join him there! Panic set in and it seemed the only course of action was to delete the whole thing there and then 😦

I hated myself at first but reasoning won. In truth most of my Facebook friends who have one are arty types and would have got it but there are some close family members who definitely would not have. I will make another one but I know it won’t be the same at all. If I follow the same people back they’ll likely just ignore me knowing my luck. It’s crap starting from scratch.

I don’t want to end on a downer so I’ll share another pic from last weekend (pretty sure I didn’t put this up already). Have a good one when it comes X

image

22 thoughts on “Panic Stations!

  1. Isabella Belucci

    I haven’t seen this one yet. Nice. I’m not sure I understand the problem you had, but then I don’t use Instagram. If you start another account let me know and I’ll join.

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret Poet Post author

      Sorry there was a sentence missing 😄 I fixed it! Basically when I was messing with my phone I must have linked my Instagram account to my male Facebook account! It was a close one certainly. Instagram’s mainly for posing to be honest but I will let you know. I hope you have a lovely weekend when it comes xxx

      Reply
  2. Stefani Lara

    I kind of had a similar situation with my facebook accounts. I posted a picture of me as Stef and tagged my male account. I went into panic mode and froze my account. I ended up keeping my Stef account, but I blocked my male fb, along with all my family and close friends. It’s been over a year and I’ve juggled it thus far.

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret Poet Post author

      I guess it’s a fairly easy thing to do, luckily only a small percentage of my Facebook pals are on Instagram. Only some close family could’ve posed a problem. Strangely I’ve done the opposite on FB and while logged into Anna’s account I put up a normal pic by accident. It’s private so there was no immediate panic but I did take it down. I hope you have a lovely weekend! X

      Reply
  3. Veronica Beta

    Hi Miss Anna. Nice pic. Did the same kind of thing back in January. Weddings make EVERYONE nuts! I inadvertently mailed some emails to the people in the wedding party that came from “Veronica Beta”! One of them asked me who “Veronica” was. I showed him my Forza Motorsport profile and told her “Veronica is what I name my cars in the game”. Misdirection is a key component of espionage. Nobody has said anything since.

    Reply
  4. A Kinder Way

    I don’t think you will have any issue picking followers back up. Your feed was fun and your comments entertaining. I’m sorry you and your wife had to go through that panic it must have been terrible…but I’m glad your not packing up and leaving Instagram. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret Poet Post author

      Sorry I haven’t replied to your e-mail yet, but thank you! Your blog is aptly named and no mistake. I really appreciated that! You know there was only one or two people I saved from seeing it. In the long run it was probably worth it. I reckon if I’d have had the account for years it would have been more upsetting. Actually it wasn’t too bad when I got home and everything was sorted in an adult manner. The day ended well in that respect 😊 I do hope you both have a lovely weekend, you deserve it xxx

      Reply
  5. myboyfriendiskinky

    Will return to this post later (about to catch a flight & phone is almost dead) with regards to managing Instagram. Paul has two accounts, one for each side. He uses a different app to manage the two accounts. (His acc is ‘bernadettecollector’ on insta)

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret Poet Post author

      I’ll check that out thank you! I guess I must have accidentally linked my accounts somehow – definitely won’t let that happen again. Hope you have a lovely weekend X

      Reply
  6. DaisyWillows

    I hope one day you won’t care what your family say. Be proud that it hasn’t taken you an entire lifetime to find out who you truly are Anna xx lovely dress like the hair too. Very cleopatra style

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret Poet Post author

      Thank you! I got it sorted in the end, I must’ve have accidentally linked it to my male Facebook. Won’t be doing that again ha ha! I hope you have a lovely weekend X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

