Going For Cute

I’m convinced I’m getting worse at titling these posts, never mind running out of stuff to post about. At the moment the two things at the forefront of my mind (and hence of diary-esque potential) are my next two gigs. One’s a cabaret and it’s an awesome line-up. By rights I should be incredibly nervous sharing the stage with this particular bunch – and I am. I still haven’t had a proper practice yet and I have a week and a half to go (!) but at least I’ve sorted the look and outfit 😄

For this first gig I’m going to go for a more cute look. Green skater skirt, black short sleeve top and red hair. This is one I’ve already worn before but in the comfort of my own home.

image

image

These pictures have appeared in a previous post but here they are the modified and filtered Instagram equivalents. Really brings out the ginger and green. Basically I wanted to look a bit more playful this time round and less austere from the first two gigs.

For the one after that I’m playing a night called ‘Queer Theory’ and I’m a bit more excited by that as I have less an idea what it will be like. The outfit I have chosen for that is one of my favourite skirts teamed with a grey v-neck sweater that my wife gave me recently.

image

image

image

It is very possible I could change my mind at the last minute but at the moment I’m set on this.

Outfit chosen I took the opportunity to try a couple of other things out while I was at it. Just a couple of other tops I came into possession of.

image

image

image

image

image

Annoyingly I managed to tear a bit of the above top when trying it on, forgetting I was meant to be a graceful lady ha ha!

7 thoughts on “Going For Cute

  1. DaisyWillows

    I love the Green. as splash of Colour never fails to make me feel a little bit confident. Have you tried the green skirt with the tiger print top? I’m sure you will have a blast. Keep us updated .

    Reply
  2. Margaret

    I am sincerely amazed at how lovely your legs look! The green skirt is very cute and the v neck jumper is lovely, your wife certainly knows what suits you, I sported a similar look a few years ago(before becoming a mum to a child who insists on ripping any tights I wear hehe) and it was always complimented ๐Ÿ˜Š

    I will be interested to read how the gigs go and can’t wait to hear your new work xx

    Reply
    1. Anna Secret Poet Post author

      New work hee hee hee! I must confess I have no new works as yet. If I do I’ll definitely share them. Thank you re my legs, you’re making me blush ๐Ÿ˜ถ That’s a wee shame he kept ripping your tights, it’s something I do strive not to do and when it does happen I get a wee bit sad. Hope you’re having a lovely weekend xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

