Vowel Movements

This is just a mini-post to announce the release of an Anna Secret Poet mini-album! It’s just under half an hours worth of poems and songs that I’ve been performing these past few months. Recently I thought it would be a good idea to record them and have them on a CD I could distribute at gigs if anyone was interested enough. ‘Vowel Movements’ is the title of this collection and is available to stream and download for free from my Bandcamp page. There is an option to pay for it if you like but to be honest don’t feel you have to ;).

https://chairmancow.bandcamp.com/album/vowel-movements
It all came together surprisingly quickly. I admit I cheated a little by using some previously issued recordings though I know most people won’t be overly familiar with them so I should just get away with it.

This is the photo I chose as the front cover. It only happened because a few folk on Instagram reckoned it would make a good cover. I’d have liked to have taken a specific posed one but I suppose if I make a follow up I could do it then! 😄

7 thoughts on “Vowel Movements

      1. Daisy in the Willows

        It’s okay. Life is busy! ha ha! I’m doing my masters in Creative Writing and opening up a retro/vintage jewellery business online. I feel guilty for not being on here enough but life is to be lived . No hurry. Be happy.

Leave a Reply

