No Pressure

I have not had much time for proper Anna activity in recent weeks other than planning a girls night out (on the 6th of March!!!). In the mean time I thought I’d post another little poem – I call this one ‘No Pressure’

 

Are fantasy and reality becoming blurred?

I feel the weight of my history and it fucking hurts

The precious gift that a song can bring pulls me apart

An honest truth or a misery – no finer art

 

Is this black cloud hanging over me or just passing through?

Maybe I’m its stopover on the way to rain on you

I’m doing fine thanks for not asking – fine as can be

Fighting alone must look pretty strange – it’s normal to me

 

2014-11-07 18.33.20

Leave a Reply

