Selfie Song

A couple of years back I wrote a song called ‘Selfie Song’ that I buried on one of my many albums. It was a topical song at the time and I guess it still kind of is. Months later I made a video that perhaps a few folk seen, made completely with photographs – the vast majority of them were selfies. Taken for the purpose of making the video you understand. I didn’t enjoy doing it honest! I thought you may possibly appreciate it and be warned it may get stuck in your head if you’re not careful.

 

I also decided to reprint the lyrics for your perusal as well 🙂

Selfie Song

I take the same picture again and again
It’s still not improving
I take the same picture ‘cause I feel the same
I’m still not moving
On every mobile a selfie, mobile a selfie
Mobile a selfie – who?
On every mobile a selfie, mobile a selfie
Mobile a selfie – you!

Am I somehow immune to this obsession with myself?
Time will tell
Do it again – Do it again

I take the same picture a million times
I’ll make it an art form
I share the same picture when I go online
And nobody’s liked it yet
On every mobile a selfie, mobile a selfie
Mobile a selfie – who?
On every mobile a selfie, mobile a selfie
Mobile a selfie – you!

Am I losing my touch or am I caring too much?
It can’t be helped – I blame myself
Do it again – Do it again

Face to face with your fears
At the mercy of your peers

 

If you enjoyed that you may possibly like the full album it was hidden on. I called it ‘Mind Palace’ and I brought it out at the start of 2014. There’s also a song about crossdressing on it called ‘All Dressed Up and Nowhere To Go’ which I talked about in a previous article A Wig and a Song. Here is a handy link to the full album.

https://chairmancow.bandcamp.com/album/chairman-cows-mind-palace

7 thoughts on “Selfie Song

  1. summer renae

    love it! very catchy indeed, clever lyrics, nifty guitar work, and you’ve got a great voice. the video is really fun and well done. some record label needs to sign you asap!

    Reply
      1. Veronica Virga

        My Brain? Most days I just leave it on the shelf with my heels! What a year! OY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

